LetterStream
Menu

2022 Postal Holidays

Post Office Closed Holiday LetterStream Schedule
Monday, January 03 New Year's Day (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/31/2021)
Monday, January 17 * Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.Open and Mailing *
Monday, February 21 * Presidents' DayOpen and Mailing *
Monday, May 30 Memorial DayClosed
Monday, July 04 Independence DayClosed
Monday, September 05 Labor DayClosed
Monday, October 10 * Columbus DayOpen and Mailing *
Friday, November 11 * Veterans DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving DayClosed - also early close on Wed (11/23/2022)
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/23/2022)
Monday, January 02 New Year's Day (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/30/2022)

*LetterStream can still mail your letters on these special USPS holidays.

**Additionally, LetterStream will be closing at noon the Friday prior to Christmas day and New Years day. If you plan to visit your local post office on those days, we recommend giving them a call to make sure they are still open.

Source: United States Postal Service website (www.usps.com) http://about.usps.com/newsroom/events/


Find out how you can send mail on postal holidays!