LetterStream
Menu

2022 Postal Holidays

Post Office Closed Holiday LetterStream Schedule
Saturday, January 01 New Year's DayClosed - also early close on Fri (12/31/2021)
Wednesday, January 19 * Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.Open and Mailing *
Wednesday, February 16 * Presidents' DayOpen and Mailing *
Wednesday, May 25 Memorial DayClosed
Monday, July 04 Independence DayClosed
Wednesday, September 07 Labor DayClosed
Wednesday, October 12 * Columbus DayOpen and Mailing *
Friday, November 11 * Veterans DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving DayClosed - also early close on Wed (11/23/2022)
Monday, December 26 Christmas DayClosed - also early close on Fri (12/23/2022)
Monday, January 02 New Year's DayClosed - also early close on Fri (12/30/2022)

*LetterStream can still mail your letters on these special USPS holidays.

**Additionally, LetterStream will be closing at noon on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve this year. The Postal Service has a history of closing early on Christmas Eve. If you plan to visit your local post office on Christmas Eve, we recommend giving them a call to make sure they are still open.

Source: United States Postal Service website (www.usps.com) http://about.usps.com/newsroom/events/


Find out how you can send mail on postal holidays!