1-888-501-5288 Login / Signup
LetterStream
Menu
LetterStream Provider of Critical Mail Services

2019 USPS Postal Holidays

Post Office Closed Holiday LetterStream Schedule
Tuesday, January 01 New Year's DayClosed - also early close on Mon (12/31/2018)
Monday, January 21 * Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.Open and Mailing *
Monday, February 18 * Washington's BirthdayOpen and Mailing *
Monday, May 27 Memorial DayClosed
Thursday, July 04 Independence DayClosed
Monday, September 02 Labor DayClosed
Monday, October 14 * Columbus DayOpen and Mailing *
Monday, November 11 * Veterans DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving DayClosed - also early close on Wed (11/27/2019)
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas DayClosed - also early close on Tue (12/24/2019)

*LetterStream can still mail your letters on these special USPS holidays.

**Additionally, LetterStream will be closing at noon on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve this year. The Postal Service has a history of closing early on Christmas Eve. If you plan to visit your local post office on Christmas Eve, we recommend giving them a call to make sure they are still open.

Source: United States Postal Service website (www.usps.com) http://about.usps.com/newsroom/events/


Find out how you can send mail on postal holidays!