LetterStream
Menu
USPS Postage Rate Increase  |  Learn more here

2023 Postal Holidays

Post Office Closed Holiday LetterStream Schedule
Monday, January 02 New Year's Day 2023 (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/30/2022)
Monday, January 16 * Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.Open and Mailing *
Monday, February 20 * Presidents' DayOpen and Mailing *
Monday, May 29 Memorial DayClosed
Tuesday, July 04 Independence DayClosed
Monday, September 04 Labor DayClosed
Monday, October 09 * Columbus DayOpen and Mailing *
Saturday, November 11 * Veterans DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving DayClosed - also early close on Wed (11/22/2023)
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/22/2023)
Monday, January 01 New Year's Day 2024 (observed)Closed - also early close on Fri (12/29/2023)

*LetterStream can still mail your letters on these special USPS holidays.

**Additionally, LetterStream will be closing at noon the Friday prior to Christmas day and New Years day. If you plan to visit your local post office on those days, we recommend giving them a call to make sure they are still open.

Source: United States Postal Service website (www.usps.com) http://about.usps.com/newsroom/events/


Find out how you can send mail on postal holidays!